WORDSVERSESDOLLY
WORDSVERSESDOLLY
I Wrote a Good Omelet by Nikki Giovanni
0:00
-0:47

I Wrote a Good Omelet by Nikki Giovanni

When love can be dizzying

Sometimes you can meet someone that spins you right round and sometimes they might just sweep you off your feet.

Have you ever felt like this? Where did it lead? Situationship, relationship, Raya date, lucky escape? What’s the story? Comment below.

I wrote a good omelet... and ate 
a hot poem... after loving you

Buttoned my car... and drove my 
coat home... in the rain... 
after loving you

I goed on red... and stopped on 
green... floating somewhere in between... 
being here and being there... 
after loving you

I rolled my bed... turned down 
my hair... slightly 
confused but... I don't care...

Laid out my teeth... and gargled my 
gown... then I stood 
...and laid me down...
To sleep... 
after loving you

Thanks for listening to/ reading WORDSVERSESDOLLY! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

0 Comments
WORDSVERSESDOLLY
WORDSVERSESDOLLY